Our official name is “The Parochial Church Council of the Ecclesiastical Parish of St. Mary-le-More and All Hallows with St. Leonard and St. Peter, Wallingford” (registered charity no. 1129240) but we are normally known as “Wallingford Parochial Church Council” or PCC.

The PCC is the executive body of the our parish and consists of clergy, church wardens and members of the parish elected by the annual church meeting.  A number of groups and sub-committees exist within the framework of the PCC:

Worship & Spirituality – sustaining what we have and looking to the future

Outreach/Nurture – reaching out to new and current members of the community and the ongoing nurture of our current congregation, as well as the Children & Families Workers.

Social Responsibility – collections & donations to charities, both home and abroad, ensuring that 10% of the parish’s unrestricted income is contributed.

In addition, the Standing Committee focuses on finance, building and stewardship and a Communication stream runs through all groups.   Finally, there is a Choir Committee.

Please see below for copies of recent PCC meeting minutes.

PCC members 2020-2021
The Revd. David Rice Team Rector
Emma Cross Churchwarden, Deanery Synod rep.
Jacquie Hughes Churchwarden
Stephen Harrison PCC Treasurer
Wendy Muggeridge Deanery Synod rep., PCC Secretary
Amy Smith Deanery Synod rep.
Gavin Wood Licensed Lay Minister
Marie Amey
Philippa Bomford
Charlie Brampton
Jacquie Hughes
Jan Ridley
Amanda Simons
Helen Swan
Jane Tuckett
Luke Whitcomb
Prof Helen King